Pushing the Button

Later tonight I will submit my first book in ebook form. I plan to dive right into building a paperback version as soon as possible. For right now all I can think about is what it will feel like to upload the final version of the book. I’m already a little nervous, scared, excited, and in a state of euphoria, I think. It’s so hard to believe that it’s finally done. Hard work pays off. All of the editing (oh gosh, please don’t let there be any errors) and time going through the whole book with a fine toothed comb. I tried to cross every “I” and dot every “T”, wait, is it the other way around?

Nevertheless, I am humbled by an opportunity to have a chance to put my work out there for the world to see. It takes courage and vulnerability to put your artwork on display and risk criticism or negative comments and reviews. I’m happy to complete this book and have a huge feeling of accomplishment. For me it’s not about this book being lucrative, or making a fortune. It’s about finishing something, seeing a project to the end. It’s also about me sharing my art with family and friends. I hope being who I am helps me to connect with others in a more intimate way and I hope and I can inspire those around me with my writing. I want to encourage and inspire, but I also want to be inspired. This has been quite the journey, and this is only the first step in it. There are many more chapters to complete. This is not “The End.’

Leave a Reply

