A Cool Place in the Heat

I found a cool place
My mind found rest and that was best for me
Is
A moment to pause and increase levels of faith
The race isn’t what you think
No rush 
Jockeying for a position failed me
I found a cool place in the summer
The winter was cold until I found warmth in a cool place
Steady mind work
No layoffs
Lots of payoffs
The mood has changed 
I stopped in the middle of it all so I wouldn’t fall 
Weather changes 
A cool spot whether or not
Closed blinds and finds of a lifetime
I just thought of the seventies
A former cool spot
Works well in the latter phases
It’s cool here
It’s cool inside

Written by Michael Moss, All Rights Reserved. Property of Escape Indie

Leave a Reply

