What Sort of Writer Am I?

When I began to consistently write two years ago I never thought I’d have to figure out what my writer identity should be. I have never heard of the term “writer identity” but it’s something real to me. I begin some stories and want them to be a book, and then I think to myself, maybe this should be a short story. I sometimes get to a place with an idea and think there is no way I could make a novel out of this. I could be taking myself too seriously instead of hunkering down in my lab and writing until it hurts, and then do even more. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

