Awards

Hard work does pay off. I never thought I would see three black actresses, on the same night, on the same awards show, win awards. I am so happy for Viola Davis, Regina King, and Uzo Aduba! These artisans have put so much effort into their crafts, and I expect them to stack up more awards of the coming years. Taraji is next. It’s awesome to see people of color get cool roles. I seem to be rambling here, but I am both shocked and filled with joy about their Emmy wins. I hope the demand for their services rises quickly and that dark or brown-skinned people will get more and make more opportunities from themselves. Diversity seems to be an overused word sometimes but I get it, I get it. 

Leave a Reply

