Post Thanksgiving 

Happy Black Friday! Saw my family yesterday. My mom and daughter came up from Richmond and some cousins. We are wonderful dishes, some old traditional ones and new dishes. My aunt made a pot roast mashed potatoes mix and it was awesome. She made from the Founding Farmers cookbook. Lots of family members were missing but it was still a nice group. The holidays are awesome. I took my daughter back to Richmond at about 9:30 last night and it was a little rough. Had to stop and get a Pepsi to keep me awake. I literally got no sleep yesterday after working all night into Thursday morning. Got back to Maryland about 1:30 am and went to sleep after eating a slice of sweet potato pie. I’m hoping everyone enjoyed their families and had fun. I’m thankful for the holiday season so I can see family. Happy Black Friday. Be safe in them streets!

Leave a Reply

