Writing Reminders

It’s fun keeping a journal. I love going back to stuff I wrote in a journal or kept in my digital journal, or Evernote. I was reminded today about the stories I want to create as I take the plunge into fiction. I want my stories to resonate with the world but more specifically my generation, veterans, people of color across the globe, and all the nice guys who are overlooked. I want average, broken people as my heroes/heroines. I am so excited about this. I’m currently working on my first (long) short story, but I have a full length novel on the side burner that I started for NanoWrimo. Can’t wait to connect with all of you about writing, just talking about what writing does for you, how it helps, and how you have to write or you’ll die. Okay, I’m done rambling. 

Leave a Reply

